Organisational unit: Research

Organisation profile

SUPA is a pooling of physics research and post-graduate education in 8 Scottish universities: Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Heriot Watt, St Andrews, Strathclyde and West of Scotland.

SUPA, supported by the Scottish Funding Council, is focused on seven research themes: Astronomy & Space Physics, Condensed Matter & Materials Physics, Energy, Nuclear & Plasma Physics, Particle Physics, Photonics, Physics & Life Sciences.


  1. Chancellor's Fellowship

    Prize: Fellowship awarded competitively

  2. Marie Curie CO-FUND Fellowship

    Prize: Fellowship awarded competitively

  3. Award for Outstanding Refereeing

    Prize: Other distinction

View all »

View graph of relations